Calorie deficits are hard

It’s a simple equation really, burn more calories than you consume and you will lose weight.  Of course there is a balance of nutrients to think about.  I personally consume too much sugar and not enough fiber.  As a lifetime emotional eater though, eating has become a habit for me. Sitting down to watch TV?  Grab a snack!  Sitting down to work on the computer?  Grab a snack!  Sitting down to play a game?  Grab a snack!  Basically, if I am sitting down I have to consciously make a decision NOT to eat.  Perhaps every time I go to sit I should go for a run :).

Luckily, my motivation is standing strong and most days as of late I have been able to say “are you hungry?” which makes a huge difference.  There has been no movement on the scale but I continue to grow stronger and I am seeing a difference in the mirror.  I really should take some measurements so I can track my progress.  Just need to keep moving!  I’ve got RAGNAR 2016 on the brain which is a big motivator.  Run. Eat. Sleep. Repeat!

"Always Be Training"
“Always Be Training”

Leave a comment